BE UNAPOLOGETICALLY YOU

There is nothing more beautiful, than a woman being unapologetically herself, comfortable in her perfect imperfection. To me that is the true beauty inside and out. Why we women hesitate to be our self why we need someone else’s approval in every step of life? I always ask this question to myself , before doing anything i always ask for others opinion, as if my opinion doesn’t matter to me only..i know many of us do the same thing. We always need others validation in whatever we do. That shows our weakness and i really dont like that , but as i grow i realized its not what others think that matters , its what you think of yourself matters most.

Well it was a hard lesson to learn, but you cannot fake being yourself it will turn you into someone else. Finding yourself seems to be a never ending journey, but the hardest part about finding yourself, is showing the world who you truly are.

But one thing is for sure if you live your life unapollogetically then also people will criticize you, but i know i will be very happy knowing that i am living my life on my own terms.Β I’m just trying to make it in this world one day at a time , i know everyone of us are doing the same. Don’t let anyone criticize you for being you. Because, chances are it took you a long time to figure that out and it took courage to be yourself in a world that constantly wants you to be a specific way.

THANKS FOR READING

 

 

18 thoughts on “BE UNAPOLOGETICALLY YOU

  1. Fab Writings says:

    This post was really inspirational!
    Anyone can relate it regardless of their gender…
    Everyone face such situations in their life and they need to know that being yourself and having faith in yourself is the most important thing we need to…
    😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. K E Garland says:

    Very very true! I’ve noticed the same thing about women. I’m not sure how that begins and why it continues, but I’m glad we’re both out here trying to get people to think differently and begin a new journey!

    Like

  3. Rowena says:

    Thanks so much for posting this. I needed the pep talk!! We keep needing pep talks to keep the fire going. I’m now 47 and it’s only been in the last year that I’ve finally felt comfortable in my own skin. Be myself with no apologies or disclaimers or hiding away. By the way, I’m quite tall so it’s not always that easy to hide.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

